Posted in Uncategorized

Addison’s Disease Diet Update

20130611-200146.jpg

A purely plant-based diet is pretty impossible to perfect for dogs, although I know there are options. For Piper, my girl needs some protein. Since she’s all refreshed on her hormone replacement Percorten after a trip to see Dr. Nottingham today, I fixed her a feast of ground beef, rice, green beans (her favorite), and peas. Once this cools off, she will be a happy and healthy-er dog. And I just like knowing where the ingredients in her diet come from… The same place mine do. 🙂 I’m just doing what I can to keep her kidneys as strong as possible for as long as possible! I don’t know what I’d do without my girl!

Leave a Reply

