Posted in Uncategorized

Birthday Gift to You

Today is Yesterday was my 33rd birthday. And I’m feeling kind of weird about it. Not in a fear of getting older sort of way, necessarily, but more because I feel like I’m in a strange place in my life… everything seems sort of temporary yet. Don’t get me wrong, I hope I’m never settled so deeply in my ways that I avoid change, but I think I’m just feeling like to this point I’ve floated through life. Going wherever was the easiest and made the most sense at the time… or based on the decisions of someone else.

I think 33 strikes me as an age in which I know myself well enough to truly know what I want. And I think I do, but my life as it stands currently doesn’t reflect that knowledge. I plan on changing this unrooted feeling for myself, and with that in mind, I wanted to share some of my favorite pieces from writers far more eloquent than me as my birthday gift to you.

25 Things I Would Tell My 20-Year-Old Self – Marcandangel.com

10 Things I Learned While Healing From an Incurable Disease – the magnificent elephantjournal.com

Reminders – the incomparable itstartswith.com

So. Much. Yes.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

