Posted in Uncategorized

jOyFuLlY JoYfUl!

I have decided recently, that my goal is to be as full of joy as possible. I will live to be joyful… to find joy in life… to maintain a level of joy in the simple pieces of whatever may come. When you think about it, is there really anything better than having that genuine feeling of utter joy? To feel so light-hearted that it almost stings a little… but in a really, really good way? That’s what I want… and even when it’s hard, I am going to try to find it underneath all the difficult moments that life throws in my way. From now on, I’m going to be joyful more than anything else… and I already am.

http://www.revelife.com/684671761/joyfulness-selfish-or-a-necessity/

“Joy is a net of love by which you can catch souls. A joyful heart is the inevitable result of a heart burning with love” ~ Mother Teresa

I’m joyful tonight, and I can’t necessarily put my finger on why. I just got off the phone with my mom, and I can’t help but think that she had something to do with it. It’s just plain ol’ nice to talk to someone who is genuinely excited just to hear your voice.

I’m joyful that I made it through my first fairly tough running weekend successfully, and almost pain-free. I am almost at my half-way point in my training for this all-too-soon upcoming half-marathon. So I had a 6-mile run on the agenda for Saturday and an “easy 3-mile run” on the agenda for Sunday. However, I had Lawrence’s legendary Shamrock Shuffle 5K to run on Saturday morning, so I swapped my days. It was awesome too because Sunday was sunny and 60 degrees… perfect weather for anything really, but it really helped motivate me through my 6 miles.

But at the heart of it all, I just feel joyful. My heart feels light. I feel like I am in exactly the place I am supposed to be in right now. And it is such a sweet, sweet feeling.

Leave a Reply

