Posted in Uncategorized

So… What I said about 2010 being a good year…

…it’s totally true.

As a brief disclaimer: I’ve been a bit MIA lately for a few reasons. First, work has been unbelievably busy – I even worked all weekend. But it’s going to be totally worth it when our big annual event goes off without a hitch (or at least a noticably big one) tomorrow! Second, when I’m at home on my computer as a result of working so hard and being exhausted, I’ve pretty much only been passively watching my Twitter feed roll by. And third, things just haven’t really been “going my way” in general lately.

My possibly misguided (but I don’t think so) optimism is still here, though. Taking into consideration that 2010 is going to be a great year has empowered me in ways I guess I just didn’t really expect. Specifically, if I’m not happy in a situation, it’s either got to change or I feel like I need to move on. Negativity – at least for any extended period of time – has no home in my 2010. Nope, not this one.

I’m more focused on every aspect of my life than I remember being in a really long time. And I love that feeling… I hope I can keep it up! I haven’t gone running for a couple weeks because I’ve been working hours that are pretty stupid, but I still feel energized. And I also know that after Tuesday, I will be back in that gym saddle because my energy levels lately have astounded me. I can’t wait to see how far [not how FAST, mind you!] I can run.

So, while things aren’t perfect by any stretch of anyone’s imagination. I’m still happy. And 2010 is still pretty amazing. And right now in particular, I can’t wait to see what happens next.

In the meantime, I’ve got to make sure my black tights and “professional” hairstyle are ready to rock this event tomorrow!

I'm also happy because I get to be an aunt to these two amazing kids! Nothing but love here.

Leave a Reply

