Posted in Uncategorized

Boring iPod Syndrome

Ugh! Nothing makes me crazier than making it through the drudgery of mentally motivating myself to even THINK about going to the gym, driving home from work emotionally preparing myself to avoid the couch and instead change into a sports bra, finally tying my shoes, driving to the gym and climbing aboard the treadmill, only to discover my true motivation (read: my iPod, and all of its related playlists) is boring. BORING.

I couldn’t bring myself to get on the treadmill. I had to find a more entertaining mode of exercise to escape the duldrum, so I put in some quality time on the stairclimber. Hard work. But, friends, I need to get some mileage under my belt, so I need some tunes.

Here is the playlist I came up with. Let’s hope tomorrow it motivates 4 miles out of me!

Get It Playlist:
Never There – Cake
Riot – Sugarcult
Run This Town – Jay-Z and Rihanna
Shadowboxer – Fiona Apple
Russian Roulette – Rihanna
The Seed – The Roots and Cody Chestnutt
Heartless – Kanye West
You’re Not Sorry (CSI Remix) – Taylor Swift
Club Foot – Kasabian
Love Lockdown – Kanye West
Effington – Ben Folds
Machinehead – Bush
Karma (Reggaetown Remix) – Alicia Keys
Lose Yourself – Eminem
Get Free – The Vines

No music... no motivation, more like

Leave a Reply

