Posted in Uncategorized

overthinking = misery

Ugh… if you know me in real life, you know I’ve been in what I’ve been qualifying as “a funk” for almost the last week.  Sometimes I think I create my funks with all my over-analyzing and over-thinking all of life’s challenges. 

One of my favorite quotes is “Most of life’s shadows are caused by standing in your own sunshine.”  How true is that? 

I hate to think that I have such an extreme fear of failure that I refuse to take any leaps of faith anymore.  I’m thinking this may be my current predicament, though.  And I’m not sure how to get over it, but I’m going to try.

In related news, this is my horoscope for the day…

It may feel as if you’ve come to the end of the road. It’s as if the course you have chosen becomes difficult to follow now. But your progress might not be nearly as difficult as it appears today, for your perspective is warped by your old assumptions. Reexamining the foundations of your desires enables you to be the architect of a new path that will lead you into your future.

Guess I need to figure out my new path… I’m hoping it’s one without a fear of living to the fullest.  So what if it hurts, right?  Being paralyzed by a fear of failure sort of hurts too. 

Leave a Reply

