Posted in Uncategorized

My Favorite Workout

For the past three weeks, I have been attending a community workout on Tuesday through Thursday mornings on KU’s campus.  Here’s a link to the website: http://reddogsdogdays.org/.  So, while my workout log on the left-hand side of the page looks rather blank, I’ve been up at dawn most mornings of every week.

I’m on my way to a t-shirt – must attend 25!

This is all part of my overall goal to be strong.  And that is my goal because I will never be a super-fast runner.  I will never be able to benchpress 150 lbs.  But I want to feel able, empowered and strong in my skin.  I want to feel less defenseless. 

So I run.

And I love it.

Leave a Reply

