Posted in Uncategorized

Oh no…

Admittedly, I don’t watch the news with incredible regularity. At least not the evening news. I always have Good Morning America on in the morning… but that’s mostly happy stuff. The evening news – as everyone knows – is another story entirely.

Tonight, I learned that the state of Missouri is geared up to execute an accused murderer for the first time in significant number of years.

Now, I could go on and on and on with you in person about my passionate beliefs on capital punishment. [I don’t agree with it. At all.] But I don’t think I have to. A quote on the news just summed up the rationale [or whatever you want to call it] from those who believe in the merits of the death penalty, whilst at the same time summarizing quite succinctly why my opinion is in opposition.

Unknown gentleman: “I believe in the death penalty. Kill him.”

Leave a Reply

