Posted in Uncategorized

working on it

I ran 5 miles last night! 

My preparation for this impending half-marathon [read: doom], has been making me nervous for the last 5 days… well, since I agreed to do it.  I love to run.  I enjoy the fact that it is simply me against myself – mentally and physically.  I really appreciate that it doesn’t cost anything to do.  I find it satisfying, and love the way I feel after a good run. 

However, I’ve never run 13 miles before.

But I am happy to say that I completed 5 miles last night, and although I kind of wanted to die, I feel amazing this morning!  As long as I can keep my momentum moving in a positive direction – away from the couch and into my Asics – I think I just may be able to do this!

One thought on “working on it

Leave a Reply

