Posted in Uncategorized

The (very) small things get me into the holiday spirit…

If I am honest with myself, a part of me deep down inside still really, really loves Christmas and all of the “happy” things that come along with it.  However, after a few brutal holiday seasons, I try very hard to distance myself from setting my expectations too high when it comes to being immersed in the “most wonderful time of the year.”

So this year, my internal guard has been up for a few months as December crept closer.  I wasn’t sure if the holiday spirit was in me.  I put up the Christmas tree, got excited about buying some new ornaments in Weston with Jess (although, my excitement MAY have had more to do with the overall shopping experience), watched the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade… all of it, and nothing. 

Nothing, until I walked into Gymboree in my Christmas shopping extravaganza on Sunday.  If you aren’t aware, Gymboree is a store that contains the cutest damn baby clothes ever created.  I spent entirely too much money on my nephew and soont-to-be niece or nephew.  You HAVE to check this out!

img_0380

Leave a Reply

