Posted in Uncategorized

on the road…

I have been traveling A LOT for work lately, and while that is not my favorite thing AT ALL, the change in schedule has shaken things up a bit.  And the best part is that I’m finally so exhausted recently that I have been able to sleep all on my own. 

However, being gone consistently for a week has definitely put running and eating healthy on the back-burner.   So several of my goals are slipping a bit, I will admit. 

On the other hand, I have had the opportunity to get to know some of our newest staff members and visit with the knowledgable staff at a neighboring state chamber – both of which has made me feel much more at ease with work.  It is so amazing to me how large of an impact it makes when people share, learn and clearly communicate with one another.  We have so much to gain from meaningful interactions, and I wonder why we tend to be resistant to asking for help so often.  

If you know me, you know that I am an open book, and I love to talk and share and discuss all of life’s questions… with pretty much anyone who will join me.  So all of this interaction is right up my alley! 

But I have to say, that in the recent words of a co-worker – “I used all my words,” and I’m ready to rest quietly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

